You are here

Hall of Honors Awards Dinner

2017 Hall of Honors Awards Dinner
September 13, 2017, 6:00 pm

Nominations for the 2017 Hall of Honors Awards are being accepted through June 2, 2017.

Please click here to make your nomination

About the Hall of Honors

The DeSales High School Hall of Honors was established in 1992 and became an annual ceremony in 2005.  In 2010, DeSales began the "Hall of Honors Awards Dinner", an event that has featured an accomplished list of guest speakers over the years.

The designation of “Hall of Honors Inductee” is the highest distinction bestowed by DeSales.  Members of the Hall of Honors have distinguished themselves and DeSales through their outstanding accomplishments, character, and commitment to the mission of DeSales High School.

In 2010, DeSales introduced three new awards: the Outstanding Service Award, recognizing an individual's extraordinary dedication to DeSales; the Young Alumnus Award, recognizing a graduate under the age of thirty; and the President's Award, recognizing an exemplary faculty member of DeSales High School.

Five individuals have also been selected for the “Lifetime Service Award", a special honor that recognizes individuals who have made an extraordinary commitment to the mission of DeSales.

Click here for a list of all previous Hall of Honors Inductees and award winners.

Guest Speakers

2016 - Doug James '80 (VP/GM of Radio One Charlotte)
2015 - Bubba Paris '78 (3-time Super Bowl champion)
2014 - Greg Fischer (Mayor of Louisville Metro)
2013 - James Allen (CEO of Hilliard Lyons)
2012 - Ron Madrick (DeSales head football coach, 1976-82)
2011 - Scott Davenport (Div. II national champion basketball coach)
2010 - Pat Day (Kentucky Derby winning jockey)
1997 - John MacLeod (18-year NBA head coach)
1995 - Ron Cooper (Louisville football coach 1995-97)
1993 - Bo Schembechler (Hall of Fame college football coach)
1992 - Rick Pitino (2-time national champion basketball coach)

Joshua Blandford
Director of Advancement
(502) 883-2438